Tiger Rank

The Tiger rank is for Scouts entering 1st grade as of June 1. To earn the Tiger badge, a Scout must complete six required adventures with the den or family and one elective adventure of the den or family’s choosing.

As the Scout completes each adventure, he or she will receive the adventure loop for that adventure, which they can wear on the belt. When the Scout has completed the seven required adventures, he or she will be presented the Tiger badge at the annual Pack Rank Ceremony.

Tiger Advancement Requirements

  1. Complete the six Tiger Required Adventures.

  2. Complete one Tiger Elective Adventure of your den or family’s choosing.

  3. With your parent or guardian, complete the exercises in the pamphlet How to Protect Your Children From Child Abuse: A Parent’s Guide.

  4. Earn the Cyber Chip award for your age (or the Protect Yourself Rules Preview Adventure in its place).

Tiger Required Adventures

Games Tigers Play

My Tiger Jungle

Team Tiger

Tiger Bites

Tiger Circle

Tigers in the Wild

Tiger Elective Adventures

After earning the Tiger badge, a Tiger Scout can work on the remaining 12 Tiger electives until finishing the first grade (or turning 8 years old).

The Tiger Scout can choose elective adventures and discover new hobbies or learn skills that will be useful during the Scouting adventure. When an elective adventure is completed, an additional adventure loop to be worn on the belt is awarded.

Curiosity Intrigue and Magical Mysteries

Earning Your Stripes

Family Stories

Floats and Boats

Good Knights

Rolling Tigers

Sky Is the Limit

Stories in Shapes


Tiger Symbols

Tiger Tag

Tiger Tales

Tiger Theater

Tigers do stuff — lots of stuff — and all with their adult partners. This program is intended to open up the world to inquisitive minds along with the caring guidance of adults.